PFAS & Real Property Transactions

PFAS & Real Property Transactions: The Essentials of Diligence and Compliance

Thu 09 Jun, 2022
Webinar

Regulators across the country are increasingly focused on per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) in soil and water. These “forever chemicals” are persistent and widespread, and pose complex cleanup challenges. As federal standards for PFAS near adoption, now is the time for businesses and real property owners to assess potential liabilities and take steps to minimize risk.

Join SLR’s Transaction Due Diligence team featuring Sarah Bortz, Senior Scientist; Garret Louthan, Principal; Kevin King, Senior Principal; and Nicolas Serieys, Principal Engineer; and Sheppard Mullin’s Real Estate and Land Use team for a discussion of:

  • current and pending PFAS regulations;
  • evolving PFAS diligence requirements; and
  • critical steps to avoid or mitigate PFAS enforcement and/or remediation actions.

Click here to register.

Thursday, June 9

12 pm – 1 pm PT

2 pm – 3 pm CT

3 pm – 4 pm ET

View the recorded session here.