Management Team

Neil Penhall

CEO Close

Neil is the Chief Executive of SLR Management Limited and a director of a number of its subsidiaries with overall responsibility for the management of the group. Prior to 2013, Neil was responsible for all international operations outside of the Americas (Europe, Africa and Asia-Pacific). In addition to leading and directing the strategic growth, operations and diversification of the business, Neil had previously been Managing Director of the UK business since 2001 and joined the company in 1995. Neil qualified as a mining engineer and has more than 30 years of experience in international environmental consultancy.

Dianne Buchanan

CFO Close

Dianne is CFO of SLR Management Ltd. and has responsibility for all financial and commercial matters across the business. Dianne joined the SLR board in August 2016 from Mindshare, the media investment arm of WPP Plc, where she was the CFO for the Europe, Middle East & Africa region. Before Mindshare, Dianne worked for the market research company Synovate, J Sainsbury's and Coca Cola, having previously obtained her chartered accountancy qualification with PwC.

Kevin Rattue

Executive Director Close

Kevin is responsible for operations in the Americas and serves as Chairman of SLR International Corporation in the US and President of SLR Consulting (Canada) Limited, as well as being an Executive Director of SLR Management Limited. Prior to joining SLR in 2000, Kevin was the Chief Operating Officer of SECOR International, a $100 million turnover international environmental consultancy with its head office in Seattle. Previously Kevin worked as an exploration geologist and is both a registered geologist and licensed hydrogeologist.

Peter MacKellar

Executive Director Close

Peter joined the Board of SLR Management Limited in January 2015 as Executive Director with responsibility for all international operations outside of the Americas (Europe, Asia-Pacific and Africa). Peter joined SLR from Sinclair Knight Merz (“SKM”), part of Jacobs Engineering Group Inc., where he was Chief Operating Officer, Europe, Middle East & Africa (“EMEA”). Peter gained a civil and structural engineering honours degree at Sheffield University, holds a diploma with distinction in engineering management from Bristol University and is a graduate of Insead Business School in France.

Graham Love

Non-Executive Chairman Close

Graham joined the Board of SLR Management Limited in 2012.  He was formerly Chief Executive of QinetiQ, a position he held from 2005 to 2009, having joined the company in 2001. He is on the Board of STEMNET (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Network), the Advisory Board of SEMTA (Sector Skills Council for Science, Engineering and Manufacturing Technologies) and Metric Capital, and is a Senior Adviser at the Chertoff Group (a strategic advisory group focused on security, intelligence and government services). Graham is also chairman of LGC and Racing Green Cars. Graham chairs SLR’s audit and remuneration committees.

Peter Wilson

Non-Executive Director Close

Pete joined the Board of SLR Management Limited in 2013 and is a partner in 3i’s international private equity business, leading its UK team. He has been at 3i since 2006 and has been involved in a number of transactions, particularly within the business services sector. Prior to 3i, he worked in strategy consulting at Accenture. Pete is a member of SLR’s audit and remuneration committees.

John Crabtree OBE

Non-Executive Director Close

John joined the Board of SLR Management Limited in 2004. He was formerly the senior partner at Birmingham-based corporate law firm Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co. LLP (formerly Wragge & Co.). John is also non-executive Chairman of Real Estate Investors Plc, Sense and the Birmingham Hippodrome Theatre Trust. He is the Chairman of Staffline Group Plc. John is a member of the SLR audit and remuneration committees.

Mick Cook

Non-Executive Director Close

Mick joined the Board of SLR Management Limited in 2011. Mick has worked in the energy sector for more than 35 years and was formerly Managing Director – Operations at RPS Energy. He is a non-executive board member of MarineSpace, Real Response Media, Startled Frog and Neit Products. He is also Treasurer and a Council Member of the Society for Underwater Technology and has an MSc in Marine Geophysics, Geotechnics and Oceanography from Bangor University.